Board Of Management


The University is guided by a Board of Management which is the policy making body and is responsible for the management of the University. The Chancellor is the Honorary Chairman and the Vice-chancellor is the Working Chairman of the Board. The members include the Chief Secretary, Secretaries of Agriculture, Finance and Community Development, Government of Haryana, an eminent scientist, two progressive farmers or livestock breeders, a distinguished industrialist or businessman and an outstanding woman social worker, preferably with a background of rural development. The State Government nominates five non-official members. One nominee of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research is also associated with the Board's meetings. In addition, the Board also has Technical Advisors; they are Director of Agriculture and Director of Animal Husbandry of the State and two officers from amongst the Deans and Directors of the University. The Registrar is the Ex-officio Secretary.




Shri Satyadeo Narain Arya
Governor of Haryana 


Prof. Samar Singh 


Sh. Vijai Vardhan, IAS 
Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Chandigarh

Sh. Devender Singh, IAS 
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare Department, Chandigarh

Sh. Amit Jha, IAS 
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana,
Development & Panchayats Department, Chandigarh

Sh. T.V.S.N. Prasad, IAS 
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt., Haryana,
Finance Department, Chandigarh.

Dr. G.P. Singh, 
Director,  ICAR-Indian Institute of Weat and Barley Research 

P.B.No. 158, Kunjpura Road, Karnal-132001

Sh. Anand Sagar, 
Village Chhudani District Jhajjar 

Sh. Yuvraj Khurana, 
Khurana Dairy Farm, Village Dobh District Rohtak

Smt. Sudesh Chaudhry,
H.No. 1618, Sector 13, Hisar


Sh. Hardeep Singh, IAS 
Director General,

 Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Haryana
Kandi Vikas Bhawan, Sector-21, Panchkula.

Dr. B.S. Laura,  
Director General, Animal Husbandry, Haryana,
Bays No.9 to 12, Pashudhan Bhavan, Sector-2, Panchkula

Dr. S.K. Sehrawat,  
Director of  Research, 

CCS, HAU, Hisar

Dr. (Mrs.) Asha Kawatra,  
Dean,  Postgraduate Studies,

CCS, HAU, Hisar


Dr. B. R. Kamboj, 
Registrar, CCS HAU, Hisar

Farmers' Portal

Quick Link